TAPPI awards 2015 paper and board division recipients

Read so far

TAPPI awards 2015 paper and board division recipients

February 20, 2015 - 04:55

TAPPI awards the recipients of the 2015 Paper and Board Division Technical Award and Leadership and Service Award. The Paper & Board Division Technical Award and Harris O. Ware Prize recipient is Lee Dillon of International Paper. The award recognizes Lee’s outstanding contributions, which have advanced the industry's technology.

“I am humbled by having been nominated and then given this award,” said Dillon. “I am very appreciative that my hard work and dedication is being recognized.”

Dillon graduated from Mississippi State University with a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering. She began her career as a fluid power engineer at HMC Technologies and is currently Capital Projects Manager at International Paper.

The Paper & Board Division Leadership and Service Award and Oscar May Prize recipients is John Neun of Albany International. This award recognizes John’s outstanding leadership and exceptional service, which has resulted in significant and demonstrable benefits to Paper and Board Division members.

“This award is deeply meaningful to me because it represents my involvement with the TAPPI Papermaker’s community for all of these years,” said Neun. “I am very grateful to be part of this community and for all of the life-long friendships I have made. The TAPPI Community represents one of the dearest aspects of my career.”

Neun graduated with a Bachelor of Science and Master in Mechanical Engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute in Troy, New York. He began his career in engineering as a student and is currently a Staff Engineer with Albany International.